Coffee, Bitter or Sweet?

I don’t know about you guys but without my espresso in the morning, I wouldn’t be able to stay awake in the morning. That quick energy boost is what I get out of bed for (other than getting grounded for being late). But everything comes with its ups and down and in the last two decades, coffee has been scrutinized with false information and health facts. However in recent years coffee has been praised for it’s amazing health benefits. Regular coffee drinkers have a lower risk of developing type 2 diabetes, colon cancer, liver disease, and Parkinson’s disease. This is in moderation though, which is considered to be 2-3 cups a day. I think I’ll feel pretty good about the next morning I wake up to a hot espresso.

 

Resources:

http://www.health.harvard.edu/press_releases/coffee_health_risk

Leave a Reply

